Our BALI Jumpsuit now available in 7 colors!

High Quality Materials

MUJO: HIGH QUALITY MATERIALS

For Isabelle, every MUJO material is a quest. Finding a fabric that meets all the criteria for ethical production requires meticulous work. It is an almost spiritual journey where the pitfalls reflect the abuses of our over-consuming society. An affordable fabric is generally one that respects neither the environment nor those who produce it. Isabelle's makes it a mission to find fabrics that are sometimes made of natural fibers, sometimes organic, sometimes recycled or regenerated, but never compromises on performance.

Each MUJO piece is designed with the utmost respect for the craftsman. MUJO allows you to wear your favorite items more often and for a longer time, thereby reducing your ecological footprint.

TENCEL®

Our Bali jumpsuit, flagship product of MUJO is made of 100% TENCEL®, one of the most ecological and environment-friendly fiber you can find. TENCEL® is unique fabric, made of eucalyptus pulp, fast growing tree, requiring a low intake in water and pest repellent. Resistant, respirant, fully biodegradable, light and versatile this fabric is full of advantages !

TENCEL® also brings an incomparable natural performance :

  • Hypoallergenic
  • Anti-bacterial 
  • Sweat regulation
  • Wrench resistant
  • Fresh feeling on the skin
  • Light
  • Easy maintenance (40° wash)
  • Quick dry
  • Very little tendency to wrinkle
  • Humidity regulation

Thanks to many years of research, Lenzing company in today the only Tencel® Lyocell producer using a sustainable waste-free process. The company has even been rewarded by a European Union award for their outstanding work.

BAMBOO CERTIFIED OEKO-TEX STANDARD 100

Bamboo is the fastest growing plant in the world. Its cultivation does not require any chemical fertilizers or pesticides. Its production uses four times less water than cotton and it is completely biodegradable. It is often said that bamboo fiber is anti-odor, antibacterial, hypoallergenic, anti UV and thermoregulatory. This fabric also has an above-average absorption capacity and incredible softness. Many criticize the chemicals used when transforming the plant into fiber, which is why MUJO chose certified fabric.

OEKO-TEX certification is a large umbrella that integrates a multitude of services and certifications. The aim of OEKO-TEX STANDARD 100 certification is to assess and eliminate the use of harmful substances in the manufacturing of textiles. A STANDARD 100 certified fabric by OEKO-TEX is indicated for skin comfort in different classes, including infant products, products in direct contact with the skin and decoration materials.

Recovered BIOS Fabrics

The organic fabrics that we use in some of our pieces made in Quebec are from designer production scraps. We buy them from garment workshops and then reuse them to enhance their value.

Recycled leather

The leathers we use in some of our accessories made in Quebec come from production scraps that are destined to be discarded. We buy them from garment workshops and then reuse them to enhance their value.

Close (esc)

Stay connected with your MUJO

Subscribe today to our newsletter and get exclusive news and offers from MUJO!

Visit MUJO's blog

Age verification

By clicking enter you are verifying that you are old enough to consume alcohol.

Search

Shopping Cart

Your cart is currently empty.
Shop now
English
English

Le Jumpsuit MUJO maintenant offert en 7 couleurs!

Tissus de grande qualité

MUJO : des matières de qualité au naturel

Pour Isabelle, chaque matière MUJO est une quête. Trouver un tissu qui répond à tous les critères d’une production éthique nécessite un travail méticuleux. C’est une recherche quasi spirituelle où les embuches reflète les abus de notre société sur-consommatrice. Un tissu abordable c’est généralement un tissu qui ne respecte ni l’environnement, ni ceux qui le produise. Isabelle se donne la mission de dénicher des tissus tantôt de fibres naturelles, tantôt biologiques, tantôt recyclés ou régénérés, mais qui toujours offre une performance sans compromis.

Chaque pièce MUJO est conçu dans le plus grand respect de l’artisan. MUJO vous permet de porter vos items coups de cœur plus souvent et plus longtemps, diminuant par la même occasion votre empreinte écologique.

TENCEL®

Le produit vedette Jumpsuit Bali de MUJO est fait 100% en TENCEL®, une des fibres les plus écologique et respectueuse de l’environnement que vous puissiez trouver.  Le TENCEL® est un produit unique fait à partir de pulpe d’eucalyptus, un arbre qui pousse rapidement avec un faible apport en eau et pesticides. À la fois résistant, transpirant, entièrement biodégradable, léger et polyvalent, ce tissu possède de nombreuses qualités.  

Le TENCEL® offre également une performance naturelle inégalée :

  • Gestion de l’humidité
  • Hypoallergénique
  • Anti-bactérien
  • Régule la transpiration
  • Résistant aux bouloches et aux déchirements
  • Procure une sensation de fraîcheur sur la peau
  • Doux
  • Léger
  • Facile d’entretien
  • Sèche très rapidement
  • Froisse peu
  • Très simple d’entretien (se lave parfaitement à 40)

Grâce à des années de recherche, la compagnie Lenzing est aujourd’hui le seul producteur de Tencel® Lyocell à utiliser un processus de fabrication durable et zéro déchet. L’entreprise à d’ailleurs eu l’honneur de recevoir un Award Européen par l'Union européenne pour leur travail remarquable.

BAMBOU CERTIFIÉ OEKO-TEX STANDARD 100

Le bambou est la plante qui possède la croissance la plus rapide au monde. Sa culture ne nécessite aucun engrais chimique ni pesticide. Sa production utilise quatre fois moins d’eau que le coton et elle est totalement biodégradable. Cela n’est pas prouvé, mais on dit souvent que la fibre de bambou est anti-odeur, antibactérienne, hypoallergénique, anti UV et thermorégulatrice. Ce tissu possède également une capacité d’absorption supérieure à la moyenne et une douceur incroyable. Plusieurs reprochent les produits chimiques utilisés lors de la transformation de la plante en fibre, c’est pourquoi MUJO a choisi un bambou certifié.

La certification OEKO-TEX est un grand parapluie qui intègre une multitude de services et de certifications. L'objectif de la certification STANDARD 100 de OEKO-TEX est d'évaluer et d'éliminer l'utilisation de substances nocives dans la fabrication de textiles. Un tissu certifié STANDARD 100 par OEKO-TEX est indiqué pour le confort de la peau dans différentes classes, y compris les produits pour nourrissons, les produits à contact direct avec la peau et les matériaux de décoration. Designer à Montréal.

Tissus BIOS RECupérés 

Les tissus bios que nous utilisons, dans certaines de nos pièces faites au Québec, sont issus de chutes de production de designer. Nous les achetons auprès d’ateliers de confection, puis nous les revalorisons en les réutilisant.

Cuir recyclé 

Les cuirs que nous utilisons, dans certain de nos accessoires faits au Québec, sont issus de retailles de production destinées à être jetées. Nous les achetons auprès d’ateliers de confection, puis nous les revalorisons en les réutilisant.

Fermer (esc)

Restez connecté à votre MUJO

Inscrivez-vous à notre liste d'envoi pour découvrir les exclusivités MUJO avant tout le monde!

Visitez le blogue MUJO

Age verification

By clicking enter you are verifying that you are old enough to consume alcohol.

Recherche

Panier

Votre panier est vide.
Boutique
Français
Français