Free worldwide ♥ shipping!

About Mujo


MUJO: Love your journey!

At MUJO, we offer quality pieces inspired by the slow fashion and slow living movements. Each garment is designed to be comfortable, stylish, minimalist, versatile, high-performance, durable and perfect for all body types, which is why we offer unique sizes.
We favour natural materials, certified eco-responsible for their performance and low environmental footprint. Our "on demand" production also allows us to produce only the items we sell.
Conceptualized in Montreal, Canada, each item is handmade in a small family workshop in Bali (where the idea of creating MUJO was born), an ethical environment for the workers.
Buying MUJO means giving priority to quality over quantity, durability over ephemerality without neglecting style. It's about expressing your creativity through a garment that corresponds to our values. Discover our collections.

MUJO's philosophy

MUJO is a Japanese Zen concept focusing on the aesthetics of lightness and ephemeral. It’s the art of living naturally, carefree, free of excess weight, safe and comfortable. Not necessarily having a lot of money, but spending it with style and refinement, using what you have with taste. To move gracefully in the world of non-things. MUJO elegance is knowing who you are, being at peace with yourself and living on the fringes of a society always in a hurry, mired in excess, living in overabundance and overly preoccupied with the multiplicity of tasks to be accomplished. It is removing all the cumbersome details from your life. It also means being self-sufficient knowing that you can live gracefully without expecting anything in return (Dominique Loreau, The Art of Essentials, p. 29).

Founder and eco-creator Isabelle C.

Isabelle is an entrepreneur, coach and traveller with a passion for fashion and well-being. After an inspiring adventure in India, Bali and Morocco in 2017, she has adopted a simple nomadic lifestyle, focused on environmentally friendly consumption. With a degree in fashion marketing, she sought to develop her skills in sewing, production and import, which led to the creation of MUJO, her own line of environmentally friendly clothing in collaboration with Balinese manufacturer Arti Bali. Isabelle considers clothing as a language and an expression of her identity. Her personal mission is to inspire people to develop their full potential, to achieve ecological and ethical consistency and to embody a minimalist lifestyle.

Read here about her adventure towards the quest of MUJO.

Close (esc)

Stay connected with your MUJO

Subscribe today to our newsletter and get exclusive news and offers from MUJO!

Visit MUJO's blog

Age verification

By clicking enter you are verifying that you are old enough to consume alcohol.

Search

Shopping Cart

Your cart is currently empty.
Shop now
English
English

Livraison GRATUITE ♥ partout sur la planète!

À propos de MUJO

MUJO : Love your journey !

Chez MUJO, nous proposons des pièces de qualité inspirées par les mouvements slow fashion et slow living. Chaque vêtement est conçu pour être confortable, élégant, minimaliste, polyvalent, performant, durable et parfait pour toutes les silhouettes, ce qui explique nos tailles uniques. 
Nous privilégions les matières naturelles, certifiées éco-responsables pour leur performance et faible empreinte environnementale. Notre production ‘’sur demande’’ nous permet également de ne produire que les items vendus.
Conceptualisé à Montréal au Canada, chaque item est fait à la main dans un petit atelier familial à Bali (là même où l’idée de créer MUJO est née), un environnement éthique pour les travailleurs. 
Acheter MUJO, c’est privilégier la qualité à la quantité, la durabilité à l’éphémère sans pour autant négliger son style. C’est exprimer sa créativité à travers un vêtement qui correspond à nos valeurs. Découvrez nos collections.

LA PHILOSOPHIE MUJO

Le MUJO est un concept zen japonais portant sur l’esthétisme de la légèreté et de l’éphémère. C’est l’art de vivre de façon naturelle, sans souci, libre de tout poids excessif, avec sécurité et aise. Ne pas forcément avoir beaucoup d’argent, mais le dépenser avec style et raffinement, utiliser avec goût ce que l’on possède. Se mouvoir avec grâce dans le monde des non-choses. L’élégance MUJO, c’est savoir qui l’on est, être en paix avec soi-même et vivre en marge d’une société toujours pressée, engluée dans l’excès, la surabondance, la multiplicité des tâches à accomplir. C’est supprimer tous les détails encombrants de sa vie. C’est aussi se suffire à soi-même en sachant que l’on peut vivre avec grâce sans rien attendre en retour. (Dominique Loreau, l'Art de l'essentiel page 29). 

ISABELLE C. ÉCO-CRÉATRICE MUJO

Isabelle est une entrepreneure, coach et voyageuse passionnée de mode et de bien-être. Après une aventure inspirante en Inde, à Bali et au Maroc en 2017, elle a su adopter un style de vie nomade simple, axé sur la consommation respectueuse de l'environnement. Licenciée en marketing de la mode, elle a cherché à développer ses compétences en couture, production et importation, ce qui a conduit à la création de MUJO, sa propre ligne de vêtements respectueux de l'environnement en collaboration avec le fabricant balinais Arti Bali. Isabelle considère le vêtement comme une langue et une expression de son identité. Sa mission personnelle est d'inspirer les gens à développer leur plein potentiel, à atteindre une cohérence écologique et éthique et à incarner un style de vie minimaliste.

Fermer (esc)

Restez connecté à votre MUJO

Inscrivez-vous à notre liste d'envoi pour découvrir les exclusivités MUJO avant tout le monde!

Visitez le blogue MUJO

Age verification

By clicking enter you are verifying that you are old enough to consume alcohol.

Recherche

Panier

Votre panier est vide.
Boutique
Français
Français